Erik Explores
Erik Explores Podcast
My Experience Learning and Using Unison
0:00
-48:57

My Experience Learning and Using Unison

Learning a pure functional language from the perspective of a dynamic language fan
Unison programming in Visual Studio Code

In this podcast I think out loud about the last week experience in learn a pure functional language with with a unique twist on how to store and edit code: All your code is stored in an SQLite database in the form of abstract syntax trees.

That has numbers implications for the ergonomics of the language which in my experience solved many of my complaints with statically typed languages seen from the dynamic language camp.

Erik Explores is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Erik Explores
Erik Explores Podcast
Software development, space exploration, green energy and microprocessors